Unexpected coffee in Darlington

I’m always on the look out for a surprise coffee, maybe somewhere out of the ordinary. My wife told me of this little place which sits inside a handbag shop in Queen’s Arcade in Darlington. Now, Darlington has all of the usual suspects in the coffee world – Starbucks, Costa Coffee, Caffe Nero – as well as many local, independent coffee shops – and I must have frequented them all many times over. So imagine my pleasure when we went to this handbag store today and the 3 small tables were empty. I sampled a wonderful espresso – really superb – with a lovely flavour and a nice crema on the top. My wife’s cappuccino was “one of the best I’ve ever had” and she doesn’t like coffee any where near as much as I do. I’ll certainly return and sample a cappuccino – and another espresso – and an Americano and….

Leave a Reply

