British Blues Awards Kevin Thorpe Memorial Award

I’m honoured to have been asked to get involved in this years British Blues Awards – specifically the nominations for Original British Blues Song – the Kevin Thorpe Memorial Award. Along with about a dozen other Blues Presenters I was asked to make some nominations for this award. I knew it would be a tough task – not because there aren’t many good British Blues songs – but to the contrary there are too many! I’m guessing too that many of us wanted to pick either the same songs or artists as each other – my initial choices had all been taken. However, after extensive listening to my growing collection of British Blues CDs released over the past year, I’ve narrowed it down.

You can read my nominations here and you can hear them all in the second hour (7-8pm UK) of my show on April 1st at BishopFM.com. You can listen to all of the other DJs choices too (check dates and times on the website) and then vote for one song from each presenter’s choice.

Leave a Reply

