Pickmaster

For my birthday last month one of my work colleagues bought me one of these gadgets. I have a thing about plectrums (picks as they are called in the US) – I don’t use a lot, preferring thumbpicks for acoustic playing, but I like to have a lot of plectrums – I’ve even bought special sets with Jerry Garcia’s name and face on them (yes, very sad!). I have to say I’m highly impressed with this gadget and as soon as I opened it I rummaged through my wallet to find a suitable card to destroy/transform. Once I’d done that (it requires quite a firm grip) my colleagues rummaged through purses and desks to find a small pile of cards. I spent my lunch hour converting them in to plectrums. So a useful and enjoyable gift!

There’s even a demo video

One response to “Pickmaster

Leave a Reply

