Back Porch Stomp Box

I’ve been toying with the idea of one of these for ages, but many of them cost up to £50 – or more. I had a few spare quid in Paypal last week, and an idle ebay search brought me to this – just over a tenner, made from driftwood and fitted with a drum trigger (under the sticker). I though it was worth a shot, and short term in-house tests through my Peavey combo (bass all the way up, treble down, mid quite low, a touch of reverb) were enough for my family to say “What the hell are you doing?!”
I’ll be using it at my gig next Friday night – I’m doing an acoustic spot before playing bass with Sheik Your Mojo.

I got the Back Porch Stomp Box from Alan Deane at New Grain Music – he kindly included  a CD of some of his busking songs too.

Leave a Reply

