World Book night 5th March – I’m a book giver

I read about World Book Night on Stephen Fry’s Twitter stream and thought it was a great idea, so I signed up to give away 40 copies of my chosen book,

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
I chose this book because I had read it some years ago and found it to be very enjoyable, and thought it would be great to be able to give some copies away for free. I had planned to go to a local gig on March 5th and give the book away there, but I got my diary mixed up. Instead, I’m going to an event at Waterstone’s in Darlington to give my books away along with lots of other book givers. I guess there’s a chance I’ll come home with a load of books too!

Welcome to World Book Night

Leave a Reply

