Using effects with blues harp

I only “play” at playing the blues harp, really. I do some blowing (and a lot of sucking!) and sometimes it sounds OK. I have tried a few different microphones and experimented with going straight to PA or to a small amp. I guess if I was playing harp frequently in a live setting I’d put some more effort into getting a good sound. Many blues harp players use different effects, and here Lee Oskar offers a virtual effects pedal board for blues harp players to try out different pedals in different combinations. Good fun and some sound combinations I hadn’t considered.

Lee Oskar Enterprises, Inc.

Leave a Reply

