Graham Parker Competition – Win new DVD/CD

Readers of Thumbrella have the chance to win a copy of this new DVD/CD release.
To enter, just tell me a rumour about yourself in the comments! (Keep it clean please!)
Competition closes on Dec. 18th at midnight, and the winner will be chosen at random from all of the rumours posted in the comments.

“Live at the F.T.C.” DVD + bonus CD will be released on Dec. 7th

Rock legend Graham Parker ignites the stage with mighty backup from The Figgs in this rip-roaring new show celebrating the release of his 20th bestselling album. Join an enthusiastic audience as Parker and company tear through 21 hit songs including “Life Gets Better,” “Mercury Poisoning,” and “My Love’s Strong,” all in spectacular 5.1 audio! In addition to the full concert, you also get a fascinating career-spanning interview with Parker about his life and music, unavailable anywhere else!

Featuring all of Graham Parker’s trademark musical virtuosity, unforgettable hooks, and dazzling wit, this essential performance captured on April 23, 2010, in Fairfield, Connecticut at FTC’s StageOne is a major music event you can’t afford to miss! Songs: Chloroform, Turn It into Hate, It’s My Party (But I Won’t Cry), England’s Latest Clown, Hole in the World, Life Gets Better*, Weather Report, Broken Skin, You Hit the Spot, My Love’s Strong, Black Lincoln Continental, Blue Highways, Bring Me a Heart Again, Beancounter, Local Boys, Local Girls, White Honey, Snowgun*, Mercury Poisoning, 1st Responder, Soul Shoes. (*Not on CD)

5 responses to “Graham Parker Competition – Win new DVD/CD

  1. Rumour had it that depsite my overt manliness, countless women swooning in my presence, and my love for the music of the likes of Graham Parker, that I was gay. Not that there is anything wrong with that.

  2. I heard a rumor that we're practically old buddies! I have been a fan since around 1979 and saw your shows at SXSW a few years ago at Yard Dog and Jovita's and love your music. And even though I wax my own mustache, I appreciate a good mustache on a man.

Leave a Reply

