Weigel Ceramic Slides

Weigel Slides

A couple of years ago I bought a ceramic slide from a potter who was wanting to expand his business. It was a beautiful thing to look at and to wear, and when I played guitar with it, it was such a smooth creamy sound that it immediately usurped the custom made brass slide that I’ve been using for about 20 years as my “go-to” slide. At least it did for about 3 gigs, because at the 4th gig I placed it on a handy table after I’d finished a song. Next time I went to look for it it had slid off the handy table onto the stone floor and shattered into hundreds of pieces. Yes, I too was shattered. I lost the details of the potter I bought it from and had pushed the memory of the ceramic slide to the back of my mind.

Imagine my pleasure then when I saw this ceramic slide at a very reasonable price. Yes, I’ll be sending for one and yes, I’ll tell you what I think about it.

Weigel Slides – Tone-Toys Onlineshop

One response to “Weigel Ceramic Slides

  1. Hi,
    my name is Manfred Ludwig Weigel and I am the one who is producing the slides as shown on the foto. For further information please contact me.

    Greetings

    Manfred

Leave a Reply

