Jacksons Coffee House

Part of my job involves visiting possible venues that we might use to host training courses. I made such a visit before I came home tonight, to the Xcel Centre on Aycliffe Industrial Estate. Before being shown around their extensive and impressive conference facilities, however, I simply had to sample the refreshments available at Jacksons Coffee Shop, which is part of the same building, though open too to the general public. And I am so glad that I did. Jacksons sell Starbucks coffees as well as cold drinks, snacks and lunch time choices. I was very impressed with the surroundings, the service, the coffee of course, and the fruit and cheese scones were very good too,

A couple of added bonuses are that it is 5 minutes drive from my house; orders can be rung in for collection and they are open from 8am on weekdays. They also have some late night opening on Thursday, Friday and Sunday until 9pm.

So my verdict – very good – and I’ll certainly be back – frequently!

Leave a Reply

