Gwyn Ashton’s guitars and stuff

 

To be honest I hadn’t heard of Gwyn Ashton until yesterday when I was browsing Am*z*n for some blues to play on my Blues Show. I came across Gwyn’s album Two Man Blues Army and was so impressed by the reviews and the samples that I bought the d’load of the album. This is great stuff – just Gwyn on vocals and guitars and Kev Hickman on drums playing some serious psychedelic tinged blues. I love it and will be playing tracks on my show tonight on BishopFM 105.9.

Browsing around Gwyn’s site brought me to his gear page – or as he calls it ash-tones where he has an impressive range of guitars, amps and effects pedals.
Check it out – some lovely stuff there.

Leave a Reply

