I’ve got a gig at Scoobyfest

The last gig I played was Tri’s farewell gig in early November last year. Since then, my acoustic guitar has only been out of the case twice – and the only time I touched my telecaster was to tune it up and dust it before I sold it.
But I’ve been recruited to play at a local charity gig in aid of the Great North Air Ambulance. The gig has been organised by local covers band The Mystery Machine.
The gig is on March 21st at Bishop Auckland Rugby Ground, and there’s loads of bands playing. I’ll be doing my acoustic stuff in between bands as they set up and strip down their gear. If you’re local, it’d be good to see you. £3 for adults, £1 for kids, lots of other activities and bands from 12noon to 7pm. More details here

Leave a Reply

