Blues Show 16 playlist

Despite the fact that I spent some time putting the show together (as I do every week), when I left the house in a little bit of as hurry last night I forgot to take my external hard drive with me. So I had to put the show together on the fly, using music in the system. Not too much of a hassle, but one I could have done without! However, I had some great guests in the studio (Lee Bates and Billy Newton) and I really enjoyed it. Here’s the playlist:

Copper Box – Need A Little Squeezin’
Joanne Shaw Taylor – Going Home
Duster Bennett – There’s A Man Down There
Seasick Steve – Started Out With Nothing
Lee Bates & Billy Newton: (studio guests):
           Hard Drinkin’ Woman
           Mean Ol’ Frisco
           Nothin’ But Trouble
Back Door Slam – Outside Woman Blues
Monte Montgomery – River
Walter Trout – Gone To Long
Charlie Musselwhite – Hey Baby
Lee Bates & Billy Newton:
           Keep Your Lamps Trimmed & Burning
           Crazy Bout My Baby
           Dynamite
David Bromberg – Dallas Rag/Maple Leaf Rag
Dave Arcari – Got Me Electric
Jim Kweskin Jug Band – Morning Blues
Lee Bates & Billy Newton:
           Arrangements For Me
           Cuttin You Loose
           Well Alright
Rory Gallagher – Out On The Western Plain
Joe Bonamassa – Lonesome Road Blues
Lee Bates & Billy Newton:
           Kind Hearted Woman
           Talk To Your Daughter
           She Boogyin’
Junior Wells – Hoodoo Man Blues
Otis Rush – All Your Love

Leave a Reply

