"I’ve got an Apple Mac going spare. Do you want it?"

The only acceptable answer to that question, as I am sure you are aware, dear reader, is “Yes please!”, regardless of what the Mac actually is. As a result of such a question I am now the proud owner of an 800MHz G4 eMac. Not exactly the cutting edge of technology (more like the rusting backside), but I like it. There will be some exchange of coins of the realm at some point, but for now I’m busy reacquainting myself with all of the reasons that I love macs so much. Sure, it needs some more RAM, an external Hard Drive and CD writer, but it is like the big brother to my tangerine imac that languishes lonely in the loft.
Expect more mac-centric posts from now on.

Leave a Reply

