Cartooning

I can’t draw. That used to be my excuse; but I don’t have an excuse any more. Last week some other folks and I spent a day in the company of Graham Shaw, who, within the space of 5 minutes, had us all drawing cartoon faces as if we’d been doing it forever. And by the end of the day we were doing quite complex cartoons – faces that can convey emotions with just a few lines, hands waving and pointing, buildings, objects and more. And I haven’t stopped drawing since! I’ve even put a little pen collection together and an assortment of paper to use at a moment’s notice. Luckily for you, dear reader, my scanner is broken, so I won’t be able to impress you with my new found skills. The drawings here are by Graham himself – a very nice guy and a great presenter.
Now, I wonder if my friend Michael at PigPog and Cult Pens has any recommendations for pens?

Leave a Reply

