New Behringer pedal

When I played with Tri at the BishopFM folk fundraiser, the guy doing the sound suggested that I get one of these to boost the signal from my acoustic guitar. My guitar has a Martin under bridge piezo pickup which was fitted about 15 years ago when I played in the Bob Allison Country Band, but it doesn’t have a preamp built in, which means it needs a little tweaking when I’m plugged direct into a PA system. The box acts as a passive DI box but can also process the sound – the blend control is aimed at simulating the sound of a microphone into a tube preamp. I haven’t tried it yet, but it gets good reviews.

2 responses to “New Behringer pedal

  1. I have a little Berhinger valve preamp which is rather good. This looks nice though. What I need though (apart from a new mandolin and a not-broken pickup) is a nice acuostic amp.

  2. I used it this afternoon at a buskers session and my guitar sounded really good – it was used for other acoustics too with a great sound – I’m impressed so far. I tried some acoustics through some Ashdown acoustic amps a while ago and was very impressed.

Leave a Reply

