CD Review – BB King – One Kind Favor

Disclosure – I got this CD for free

I posted about this new BB King release earlier, and I’ve now had the CD for a few weeks. It is in constant rotation on my ipod, in the car and even the kids love it, especially “See That My Grave Is Kept Clean”, the opening track. I have to say that is one of my favourite tracks too, with a nice loping feel to it.

I’ve featured a few tracks from the album on my blues show at BishopFM, and it’ll certainly get repeated airplay. In short, the album is great – some classic blues played in the classic style by one of the remaining classic blues men. What more could you ask for? If you are a true fan of the blues, you should go and buy this album – we need to cherish the few remaining blues originals that are still around. If this doesn’t win “Album Of The Year” in every blues poll around, then there’s no justice in the world.

Leave a Reply

